Always in Good Company

A place to enjoy the company of some talented SL photographers while keeping the monocle on

Silence in me ~ Caitlin Tobias

Silence in me (Stil in mij)

“It takes two to tango”; one dictates the steps and the other executes them effectively. That is how a great show is made.” ― Olaotan Fawehinmi

Don_Caity_blog_nov13_001

Silence in me (Stil in mij)

Come sit with me, wrap your arms around me and hold me tight
All those faces, familiar but polite, like I am a stranger
And tonight, life is showing its true colours

Come lay beside me, wrap your body around me, I have been so cold
We have to win, the facade is false but is expected from us
And tonight, love is showing its true colours

And there is the silence in me
I cannot find the words
The silence in me
While world keeps spinning round
The silence in me
I cannot find the words
The silence in me

Come sit with me, wrap your arms around me and hold me tight
All those faces and you are just who your were last night
And tonight, you showed me your true colours

Come lay beside me, wrap your body around me, I  have been so cold
You don’t have to speak, the truth will talk through our eyes
And tonight, we will show our true colours

And there is the silence in me
I cannot find the words
The silence in me
While world keeps spinning round
The silence in me
I cannot find the word
The silence in me

Everyone is watching, but nobody says what they think
Everyone is watching, but nobody is who you think
And, there is the silence in me

2 Responses to “Silence in me ~ Caitlin Tobias”

Leave a Reply

