Say Something ~ Taleah McMahon

“You’re the one that I love and I’m saying goodbye”

Taleah McMahon - Say Something

I love this video, “Say Something”, I find the scene with the older gentleman saying goodbye to his dying wife to be quite a touching one.  I imagine a couple who had 50 + happy years of marriage and then comes the day when one passes away.The love they shared will remain in the survivor’s heart and in the hearts of everyone the couple inpsired in their 50 years of marriage.  Yes it is sad but also very heartwarming when you really think about it, the woman passed away with her loving husband at her side, kissing her goodbye.
Don was so kind to indulge me and we switched roles for this picture.  He was the dying husband and I was the loving soon to be widow.

 “You’re the one that I love and I’m saying goodbye”

Guest Photographer: Taleah McMahon
Song: Say Something – A Great Big World & Christina Aguilera
Leave a Reply

